NWAAAE, airport, aviation, scholarships
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

Pete Hill Memorial Accreditation Scholarship

The Northwest Chapter allocates fund each year for Chapter members who desire to attain Accredited Airport Executive Status (A.A.E.) through the American Association of Airport Executives. Applications for the program are to be made to the Internship Committee Chair care of the Executive Secretary and funds are limited to $1,000 per member. Once an application for an Accreditation Scholarship is approved, the candidate shall enroll in the AAAE’s Accreditation program, at that time the member will receive $250 for program registration fees. Upon successful completion of the written test, the candidate will receive $250 Upon successful completion of the accreditation paper, the candidate will receive another $250. Upon successful completion of the final interview and attainment of A.A.E. status, the candidate will receive the final $250 installment.

To be eligible for this Scholarship, the candidate must have been a NWAAAE member for at least one year and must attain Accredited status within three years of enrollment in the program. The Chapter’s appointee to the AAAE Board of Examiners will notify the Internship Committee Chair and the Executive Secretary of a candidate’s completion of each step in the Accreditation process.

Submit Accreditation Scholarship Application to:
Scholarship Committee Chair
c/o Executive Secretary
P.O. Box 1054
Klamath Falls, OR 97601 

Jim Morasch / Jerry Olson Memorial Scholarships

The Northwest Chapter of the American Association of Airport Executives (NWAAAE) is dedicated to supporting student efforts in their desire to become aviation professionals. To further this objective, the NWAAAE offers a Scholarship for students who are pursuing degrees in aviation.

Four scholarships will be awarded annually by the NWAAAE in the amount of $1000/scholarship. Two scholarships will go to students residing in Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, Washington, Utah or Wyoming. Two scholarships will go to students residing in the Northwest Territories, and the provinces of the Yukon, British Columbia, Alberta, Manitoba or Saskatchewan of Canada. Applicants must be pursuing a degree in aviation.

The submission deadline for the 2016 Scholarship Application is November 21st with scholarships awarded by December 31, 2016. The application can be downloaded here.

For more information contact one of the NWAAAE Scholarship co-chairs:


U.S. Scholarships:
David Ulane, AAE
Aeronautics Director
Colorado Division of Aeronautics
(303) 512-5254
Canadian Scholarships:
Andrew Leeming
VP - Operational Excellence
Saskatoon Airport Authority


P.O. Box 1054
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
P: (541) 539-8580

Email Us